Largo Library Construction

Abstract/Description: Construction site for the new Largo Library with sign stating: "Library for the City of Largo. Largo City Commission - Mayor - Warren Andrews, City Manager - Donald Herrman, Commissioner - Mary Black, Commissioner - Thomas Feaster, Commissioner - Robert Jackson, Commissioner - Virgil Sturgis, Commissioner - Bruce Tyndall, Commissioner - Linda Welch. Library Board - Chairman - Adin B. Fox, Member - Mrs. Charles Spaulding, Member - Rev. Robert G. Shannon, Member - Dr. James Campbell, Member - Sonja K. Schultz. Library Director - Barbara Murphey. Architects & Engineers - Environmental Design Group, Winter Park, Florida. Library Consultants - Hoyt Galvin & Associates, Charlotte, N. Carolina. Construction Contractor - Attkisson-Bankston, Inc. Clearwater, Florida."
Subject(s): Public libraries
Largo, Pinellas, Florida
Date Created: 1979-06-13